2019 Best of the Net Anthology Released

Sundress Publications is pleased to announce the release of the 2019 edition of Best of the Net. This year’s anthology includes poetry, fiction, and nonfiction published in thirty-two different journals and features work by Jane Wong, K Ming Cheng, Leila Chatti, Gabriela Garcia, Sarah Eliza Johnson, and many more.

This year’s judges were Eloisa Amezcua, Megan Giddings, and Hanif Abdurraqib

Eloisa Amezcua is from Arizona. Her debut collection, From the Inside Quietly, is the inaugural winner of the Shelterbelt Poetry Prize selected by Ada Limón. A MacDowell fellow, she is the author of three chapbooks and founder/editor-in-chief of The Shallow Ends: A Journal of Poetry. Her poems and translations are published in New York Times Magazine, Poetry Magazine, Kenyon Review, Gulf Coast, and others. Eloisa lives in Columbus, OH and is the founder of Costura Creative.

Megan Giddings is a fiction editor at The Offing and a features editor at The Rumpus. She’s been included in the 2014 and 2018 Best of the Net anthologies. Her short stories are forthcoming or have been recently published in Catapult, Gulf Coast, and The Iowa Review. Megan’s debut novel, Lakewood, will be published by Amistad in 2020. More about her can be found at megangiddings.com.

Hanif Abdurraqib is a writer from the east side of Columbus, Ohio.

Read the latest edition of this annual anthology, today.

A 501(c)(3) non-profit literary press collective founded in 2000, Sundress Publications is an entirely volunteer-run press that publishes chapbooks and full-length collections in both print and digital formats, and hosts numerous literary journals, an online reading series, and the Best of the Net Anthology.


Leave a Reply